The choice of a lawyer is an important decision and should not be based soley upon advertisements.

Members Listed by Name (alphabetically)

Msgr Gary P. Applegate - Judicial Vicar

Chancery Office of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas

12619 Parallel Parkway

Kansas City, Kansas 66109

913-721-1570

gary81corp@aol.com


Stephen J. Bahr - Partner

Dysart, Taylor, Lay, Cotter & McMonigle, P.C.

Parish: St. Ann’s

4420 Madison Avenue, Suite 200

Kansas City, Missouri 64111

816-931-2700

sbahr@dysarttaylor.com


Erik C. Bendorf

Parish: Nativity

11529 Riley Street

Overland Park, Kansas 66210

913-563-4294

e_bendorf@yahoo.com


James E. Brady III (Adjunct Member) - Recent Law School Graduate

The John Marshall Law School

Parish: St. Elizabeth’s

9951 Madison Street

Kansas City, Missouri 64114

816-305-7484

jimebrady@yahoo.com


Terry J. Brady - Attorney

Lathrop & Gage LLP

Parish: Cathedral of the ImmaculateConception

2345 Grand Boulevard, Suite 2800

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

816-460-5635

F 816-292-2001

tbrady@lathropgage.com


Brett T. Burmeister - Attorney

Burmeister Gilmore LLP

Parish: St. Agnes

14701 East 42nd Street

Independence, Missouri 64055

816-373-5590

F 816-373-2112

brett@trumanlaw.net


Charlotte A. Butler - Associate Attorney

Waldeck, Matteuzzi & Sloan P.C.

Parish: Visitation

11181 Overbrook Road, Suite 200

Leawood, Kansas 66211

913-253-2500

cbutler@wmskc.com


Daniel F. Church - Shareholder

McAnany, Van Cleave & Phillips, P.A.

Parish: St. Agnes

5125 Roe Boulevard, Suite 200

Roeland Park, Kansas 66205

913-671-3701

dchurch@mvplaw.com


Kevin M. Connor - 

SVP, General Counsel & Secretary

AMC Entertainment Inc.

Parish: Visitation

920 Main Street

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-480-2506

kconnor@amctheatres.com


Robert W. Cotter - President

Dysart, Taylor, Lay, Cotter & McMonigle, P.C.

Parish: Nativity

4420 Madison Avenue, Suite 200

Kansas City, Missouri 64111

816-931-2700

rcotter@dysarttaylor.com


Paul G. Danaher - Attorney

Paul G. Danaher Attorney at Law

Parish: Ascension

5440 North Oak, Suite 100

Kansas City, Missouri 64118

816-423-8893

danniboy126@yahoo.com


Brian M. Devling - Associate

Bryan Cave LLP

Parish: St. Therese

1200 Main Street, Suite 3500

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-374-3226

Brian.Devling@bryancave.com


Elizabeth A. Evers - Assistant District Attorney

Wyandotte County District Attorney’s Office

Parish: St. Agnes

710 N. 7th Street

Kansas City, Kansas 66010

913-573-8124

bevers@wycokc.org


Kathleen A. Fisher - Attorney

Graves Bartle Marcus & Garrett LLC

Parish: St. Francis Xavier

1100 Main Street, Suite 2700

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-256-3181

kfisher@gbmglaw.com


David W. Frantze - Partner

Stinson Morrison Hecker LLP

Parish: St. Thomas More

1201 Walnut, Suite 2600

Kansas City, Missouri 64106

816-691-3181

dfrantze@stinson.com


Joy D. Freeland (Adjunct Member) - Registered Paralegal

Swanson Midgley LLC

Parish: Nativity BVM (Independence)

4600 Madison, Suite 1100

Kansas City, Missouri 64112

816-842-6100

jfreeland@swansonmidgley.com


Brian J. Gordon

The Centurion Law Office

Parish: St. Joseph's

318 Railroad Ave.

Gower, MO 64454

816-350-1859


Eddie D. Greim - Attorney

Graves Bartle Marcus & Garrett LLC

Parish: Visitation

1100 Main Street, Suite 2700

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-256-4144

edgreim@gbmkc.com


Jonathan R. Haden - Partner

Lathrop & Gage LLP

Parish: St. Peters

2345 Grand Blvd, Suite 2700

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

816-460-5813

jrhaden@lathropgage.com


Jay D. Haden -Chief Deputy County Counselor

Jackson County Counselor’s Office

Parish: St. Francis Xavier

415 E. 12th Street, Suite 200

Kansas City, Missouri 64113

816-881-3150

jhaden@jacksongov.org


Mark J. Henke - Hallier Financial, Inc.

Parish: Nativity

3400 College Boulevard, Suite 200

Leawood, Kansas 66211

913-742-7200 x 109

mhenke@aboutrpi.com


Mary Jane Judy - Attorney

Polsinelli Shughart PC

Parish: St. Peters

700 West 47th Street, Suite 1000

Kansas City, Missouri 64112

816-572-4585

mjudy@polsinelli.com


Michael J. Judy - Attorney

Dysart, Taylor, Lay, Cotter & McMonigle,P.C.

Parish: St. Peters

4420 Madison Avenue, Suite 200

Kansas City, Missouri 64111

816-714-3052

mjudy@dysarttaylor.com


John J. Jurcyk, Jr. - Senior Policy Advisor

Unified Government of Wyandotte County

Parish: St. Patrick’s

701 N. 7th Street, Suite 926

Kansas City, Kansas 66101

913-573-5014

jjurcyk@wycokck.org


Diane C. Kennedy (Adjunct Member) - 

Legal Assistant

Gilliland & Hayes PA

Parish: Christ the King

8717 West 110th Street, Suite 630

Overland Park, Kansas 66210

913-317-5100

dkennedy@gh-kc.com


Amanda Pennington Ketchum - Associate

Dysart, Taylor, Lay, Cotter & McMonigle,P.C.

Parish: Visitation

4420 Madison Avenue, Suite 200

Kansas City, Missouri 64111

816-931-2700

aketchum@dysarttaylor.com


Alicia M. Kirkpatrick (Adjunct 

Member) - 

Law Student

University of Kansas Law School

Parish: St. Michael’s

10916 West 148th Street

Overland Park, Kansas 66221

913-709-2440

Alicia21@ku.edu


Kevin Koc - Attorney

Employee Rights Law Firm

Law Offices of Mark A. Jess, LLC

1600 Genessee, Suite 842

Kansas City, MO 64102

816- 474-4600

kevin.koc@employeerightslawfirm.com


Thomas G. Kokoruda - Attorney

Polsinelli Shughart PC

Parish: Nativity

120 W. 12th Street, Suite 1800

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-374-0513

tkokoruda@polsinelli.com


Christopher E. Kopecky - Attorney

The Traffic Lawyers of Kopecky Law, P.A.

Parish: St. Michael’s

7111 West 98th Terrace, Suite 150

Overland Park, Kansas 66212

913-491-5599

chris@kopeckylaw.com


Kevin M. Kuhlman - Lathrop & Gage LLP

Parish: Cathedral of the ImmaculateConception

2345 Grand Blvd, Suite 2700

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

816-292-2000

kkuhlman@lathropgage.com


Craig S. Laird - Shareholder

Robert A. Kumin, PC

Parish: St. Thomas More

5800 Foxridge Drive, Suite 306

Mission, Kansas 66202

913-432-1826

claird@kuminlaw.com


Eric T. Lanham - Managing Partner

McAnany, Van Cleave & Phillips, P.A.

Parish: St. Therese

707 Minnesota Avenue, Suite 400

Kansas City, Kansas 66101

913-371-3838

elanham@mvplaw.com


William F. Logan - Shareholder

Foland, Wickens, Eisfelder, Roper & Hofer PC

Parish: Ascension

911 Main Street, Suite 3000

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-472-7474

llogan@fwpclaw.com


William C. Martucci - Partner

Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP

Parish: St. Agnes

2555 Grand Boulevard

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

816-474-6550

wmartucci@shb.com


Joseph P. Masterson - Attorney

Watson and Dameron LLP

Parish: Our Lady of Sorrows

2500 Holmes

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

816-474-3350

jmasterson@kctriallawyers.com


Joshua M. McCaig - Attorney

Polsinelli Shughart PC

Parish: Our Lady of Good Counsel

120 W. 12th Street, Suite 1800

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-395-0651

jmccaig@polsinelli.com


Andrea (Ande) McMurtry (Adjunct 

Member) - 

Law Student

University of Missouri Kansas City

Parish: St. Therese

6616 NW Park Plaza Drive

Kansas City, Missouri

816-805-5337

ande.mcmurtry@swbell.net


Brendan L. McPherson - Attorney

Polsinelli Shughart PC

Parish: Visitation

700 West 47th Street, Suite 1000

Kansas City, Missouri 64112

816-360-4107

bmcpherson@polsinelli.com


Nancy M. Mellard - Executive Vice President & General Counsel

CBIZ Benefits & Insurance Services

Parish: St. Michael

11440 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, Kansas 66211

913-234-1782

nmellard@cbiz.com


Martin M. Meyers - 

Member

The Meyers Law Firm

Parish: Visitation

222 W. Gregory Boulevard, Suite 340

Kansas City, Missouri 64114

816-444-8500

mmeyers@meyerslaw.com


Sharon J. Meyers - Attorney

Law Offices of Sharon J. Meyers

Parish: Visitation

4050 Pennsylvania, Suite 210

Kansas City, Missouri 64111

816-753-3929

sjmeyers@sbcglobal.net


John L. Mullen - Partner

Franke, Schultz & Mullen PC

Parish: Visitation

8900 Ward Parkway

Kansas City, Missouri 64114

816-421-7100

jmullen@fsmlawfirm.com


Casey P. Murray - Associate Attorney

Waldeck, Matteuzzi & Sloan P.C.

Parish: Visitation

11181 Overbrook Road, Suite 200

Leawood, Kansas 66211

913-253-2500

cmurray@wmskc.com


Rodney K. Murrow - Attorney

Law Office of Rodney K. Murrow, PA

Parish: Holy Trinity

8700 Monrovia, Suite 208

Lenexa, Kansas 66215

913-227-0100

murrowlaw@aol.com


Julius M. Oswald - Member

Cochran, Oswald, Roam LLC

Parish: St. John La Lande

601 NW Jefferson, Suite 200

Blue Springs, Missouri 64014

816-229-8121

joswald@cochranoswaldlaw.com


Jennifer L. Peters - Corporate Counsel

H&R Block

Parish: Visitation

One H&R Block Way 12N

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-854-4524

jennifer.peters@hrblock.com


Beth Phillips - Assistant U.S. Attorney

U.S. Attorney’s Office

Parish: Visitation

400 East 9th Street, Suite 5510

Kansas City, Missouri 64106

816-426-4311

brntbth@hotmail.com


Brent Powell - 

Circuit Judge

Division 11- Jackson County Circuit Court

Parish: Visitation

415 East 12th Street, 8th Floor

Kansas City, Missouri 64106

816-881-3611

brent.powell@courts.mo.gov


Bill Quatman - General Counsel

Burns & McDonnell

Parish: Visitation

9400 Ward Parkway

Kansas City, Missouri 64114

816-822-3353

bquatman@burnsmcd.com


Donald J. Quinn - Quinn & Quinn P.C.

Parish: Cure of Ars

8901 State Line Road, Suite 232

Kansas City, Missouri 64114

816-444-7474

DJQ@QuinnlawKC.com


Michael C. Rader - Partner

Bartums Fricleton Robertson & Gorry, P.C.

Parish: St. Thomas More

11150 Overbrook Road, Suite 200

Leawood, Kansas 66211

913-266-2300

mrader@bflawfirm.com


Patrick G. Reavy - Attorney

Reavy Law LLC

Parish: St. Elizabeths

1600 Genessee, Suite 303

Kansas City, Missouri 64102

816-474-6300

patrick@reaveylaw.com


Marcia J. Rodgers - Of Counsel

Polsinelli Shughart PC

Parish: St. Therese

700 West 47th Street, Suite 1000

Kansas City, Missouri 64112

816-374-0523

mrodgers@polsinelli.com


Karla K. Shepard - Shareholder

Seigfreid, Bingham, Levy, Selzer & Gee, P.C.

Parish: St. Ann’s

911 Main Street, Suite 2800

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-421-4460

karlas@sblsg.com


Roger W. Steiner - Of Counsel

Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal LLP

Parish: Holy Trinity

4520 Main Street, Suite 1100

Kansas City, Missouri 64111

816-460-2549

rsteiner@sonnenschein.com


Carl Struby - 

Attorney

Lathrop & Gage LLP

cstruby@lathropgage.com


Peggy Sullivan (Adjunct Member) - Word Processor

Shook, Hardy & Bacon

Parish: St. Mark’s (Independence)

2555 Grand Boulevard

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

816-559-2157

psullivan@shb.com


Robert S. Thedinger - Attorney

Robert S. Thedinger Attorney at Law

Parish: St. Thomas More

1310 Carondelet Drive, Suite 300

Kansas City, Missouri 64114

816-322-2629

bob@rsthedinger.com


William P. Trenkle, Jr. - Partner

Fouston Siefkin LLP

Parish: Ascension

9200 Indian Creek Parkway, Suite 450

Overland Park, Kansas 66210

913-253-2150

btrenkle@foulston.com


Agustin M. Vazquez - Attorney

Law Office of Agustin Vazquez

Parish: St. Patrick’s

1808 Broadway, Suite 1A

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

816-221-2080

info@avazquezlaw.com


John A. Vering - Partner

Armstrong Teasdale LLP

Parish: St. Ann’s

2345 Grand Boulevard, Suite 2000

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

816-221-3420

jvering@armstrongteasdale.com


Keith C. Volpi - Attorney

Polsinelli Shughart PC

Parish: St. James (Liberty)

120 W. 12th Street, Suite 1700

Kansas City, Missouri 64105

816-421-3355

kvolpi@polsinelli.com


John M. Waldek - Partner

Waldeck, Matteuzzi & Sloan P.C.

Parish: St. Agnes

11181 Overbrook Road, Suite 200

Leawood, Kansas 66211

913-253-2500

jwaldeck@wmskc.com


Brandon J. Warner - 

Associate

Hovey Williams LLP

Parish: Holy Trinity

10801 Mastin Boulevard, Suite 1000

Overland Park, Kansas 66210

913-647-9050

bjw@hoveywilliams.com


Renee M. Watson (Adjunct Member) - Office Manager & Legal Assistant

Manson & Karbank

Parish: Cure of Ars

10801 Mastin, Suite 430

Overland Park, Kansas 66210

913-498-8080

rwatson@mklawkc.com


Jared P. Welch - Partner

Shafer & Welch, L.C.

Parish: XII Apostles (Platte City)

PO Box 38

Weston, Missouri 64098

816-640-5221

jwelch@shaferwelch.com


John F. Wilcox - Partner

Dysart, Taylor, Lay, Cotter & McMonigle, P.C.

Parish: Queen of the Holy Rosary

4420 Madison Avenue, Suite 200

Kansas City, Missouri 64111

816-931-2700

jwilcox@dysarttaylor.com


James R. Wyrsch - President

Wyrsch Hobbs & Mirakian, P.C.

Parish: St. John La Lande

1000 Walnut, Suite 1600

Kansas City, Missouri 64106

816-221-0080

jimwyrsch@whmlaw.net


Christopher J. Zarda - Associate Attorney

Holman, Hansen & Colville, P.C.

Parish: Prince of Peace

10740 Nall Avenue, Suite 200

Overland Park, Kansas 66211.

913-648-7272

cjz@hhc-law.com

 

 

Members by Practice Area

Administrative Law

Roger W. Steiner


Alternative Dispute Resolution

John A. Vering


Appellate

Casey P. Murray


Aviation Law

Robert W. Cotter


Bankruptcy

Brian M. Devling


Canon Law

Msgr Gary Applegate


Collections

Paul G. Danaher

Craig S. Laird


Commercial Litigation

Daniel F. Church

Robert W. Cotter

Eddie D. Greim

Kevin M. Kuhlman

William F. Logan

Joseph P. Masterson

John A. Vering

Keith C. Volpi

John M. Waldek

James R. Wyrsch

Christopher J. Zarda


Constitutional Law

Eddie D. Greim


Construction Law

Craig S. Laird

Bill Quatman


Corporate/Business Law

Stephen J. Bahr

Erik C. Bendorf

Terry J. Brady

Charlotte A. Butler

Kevin M. Connor

Kathleen A. Fisher

Nancy M. Mellard

Rodney K. Murrow

Julius M. Oswald

Karla K. Shepard

William P. Trenkle, Jr.


Criminal Defense

Christopher E. Kopecky

John P. Wilcox

James R. Wyrsch


Criminal Prosecution

Elizabeth A. Evers


Election Law

Eddie D. Greim



Employment Law

Amanda Pennington Ketchum

Kevin Koc

William C. Martucci

Martin M. Meyers

Rodney K. Murrow

Jennifer L. Peters

Patrick G. Reavy

Agustin M. Vazquez

John A. Vering

John F. Wilcox


Environmental Law

Jonathan R. Haden


Estate Planning

Stephen J. Bahr

Charlotte A. Butler

Karla K. Shepard

Robert S. Thedinger


Financial Planning & Business 

Succession

Mark J. Henke


Government Incentives

David W. Frantze


Government Law

Terry J. Brady

Jay D. Haden

Beth Phillips

Patrick G. Reavy


Healthcare Law

Thomas G. Kokoruda

Joshua M. McCaig


Immigration Law

Agustin M. Vazquez


Insurance Law

Robert W. Cotter

Nancy M. Mellard

John L. Mullen

John M. Waldek

Christopher J. Zarda


Intellectual Property Law

Joshua M. McCaig

Marcia J. Rodgers

Brandon J. Warner


Lending & Creditor’s Rights

Craig S. Laird

Brian M. Devling


Litigation (General)

Terry J. Brady

Daniel F. Church

Kathleen A. Fisher

Michael J. Judy

Amanda Pennington Ketchum

Thomas G. Kokoruda

Kevin M. Kuhlman

William C. Martucci

Joseph P. Masterson

Joshua M. McCaig

Martin M. Meyers

Casey P. Murray

Rodney K. Murrow

Beth Phillips

Michael C. Rader

John M. Waldeck


Media Law

Jonathan R. Haden


Military Law

Jay D. Haden


Non-Profit Law

Daniel F. Church

Jonathan R. Haden


Personal Injury

Brett T. Burmeister

Paul G. Danaher

Chris Kopecky

Amanda Pennington Ketchum

Martin M. Meyers

Jared P. Welch


Professional Negligence

Kathleen A. Fisher

Michael C. Rader


Public Utilities Law

Roger W. Steiner


Real Estate

 

Kevin M. Connor

David W. Frantze

Mary Jane Judy

Brendan L. McPherson

Brian M. Devling

Julius M. Oswald

Christopher J. Zarda


School Law

Julius M. Oswald


Social Security & Disability Law

Sharon J. Meyers


Taxation

Karla K. Shepard

William P. Trenkle, Jr.


Telecommunications Law

Roger W. Steiner


Traffic

Paul G. Danaher

Christopher E. Kopecky

Agustin M. Vazquez


Transportation

John F. Wilcox


Workers Compensation

Eric T. Lanham

Jared P. Welch


Wrongful Death

Michael C. Rader


XII Apostles (Platte City)

Jared P. Welch


Ascension

Paul G. Danaher

William F. Logan

William P. Trenkle, Jr.


Cathedral of the Immaculate


Conception

Kevin M. Kuhlman

Terry J. Brady


Christ the King

Diane C. Kennedy


Cure of Ars

Donald J. Quinn

Renee M. Watson


Holy Trinity

Rodney K. Murrow

Roger W. Steiner

Brandon J. Warner


Nativity

Msgr Gary P. Applegate

Robert W. Cotter

Mark J. Henke

Thomas G. Kokoruda


Nativity BVM (Independence)

Joy D. Freeland


Our Lady of Good Counsel

Brian J. Gordon

Joshua M. McCaig


Our Lady of Sorrows

Joseph P. Masterson


Prince of Peace

Christopher J. Zarda


Queen of the Holy Rosary

John F. Wilcox


St. Agnes

Brett T. Burmeister

Daniel F. Church

Elizabeth A. Evers

William C. Martucci

John M. Waldeck


St. Ann’s

Stephen J. Bahr

Karla K. Shepard

John A. Vering


St. Elizabeths

James E. Brady III

Patrick G. Reavy


St. James (Liberty)

Keith C. Volpi


St. Francis Xavier

Kathleen A. Fisher

Jay D. Haden


St. John La Lande

Julius M. Oswald

James R. Wyrsch


St. Mark’s (Independence)

Peggy Sullivan


St. Michael’s

Alicia M. Kirkpatrick

Christopher E. Kopecky

Nancy M. Mellard

 

St. Patrick’s

John J. Jurcyk, Jr.

Agustin M. Vazquez


St. Peters

Jonathan R. Hayden

Mary Jane Judy

Michael J. Judy


St. Therese

Brian M. Devling

Eric T. Lanham

Andrea (Ande) McMurtry

Marcia J. Rodgers


St. Thomas More

David W. Frantze

Craig S. Laird

Michael C. Rader

Robert S. Thedinger


Visitation

Charlotte A. Butler

Kevin M. Connor

Eddie D. Greim

Amanda Pennington Ketchum

Brendan L. McPherson

Martin M. Meyers

Sharon J. Meyers

John L. Mullen

Casey P. Murray

Jennifer L. Peters

Beth Phillips

Brent Powell

Bill Quatman 


Copyright © 2013 The Catholic Lawyers Guild of Kansas City. All Rights Reserved.